top of page

FAN PU's

​Papercuts

Cutting Out the Richness of the Lord's Creation

Fan Pu's enduring and lifelong creativity in the art of papercut has made her one of the best known Christian artists of new China. She is a member of Asian Christian Art Association and her works have been exhibited in different parts of the world. She is considered one of the most important Chinese Christian papercut artist.

F19-13.jpg
!
Home Page: Work
Coffee Capsules Package

(JOHN 1 : 3 - 5)

"All things came into being through him, and without him not one thing came into being. What has come into being in him was life, and the life was the light of all people. The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not overcome it."

Home Page: About
Home Page: Text
!

Get in Touch

Interested in learning more about me, my work or how we can collaborate on an upcoming project? Feel free to reach out anytime, I would be more than happy to chat.

Thank you for your message!

Home Page: Contact

About

the

Artist​

Madam. Fan Pu, former associate director of the Amity Christian Art Center, was born in Nanjing and grew up in a Christian home where her father the Rev. Fan was the pastor in the church and an artist well known for his calligraphy work. 


At age 17, after graduating from middle school, in 1965, Fan Pu joined her Nanjing middle school classmates in the Xinjiang Autonomous Region to undertake agricultural work just before the Cultural Revolution.She familiarized herself with the life of simple people and their habit of giving each other self-made gifts. Fan Pu mastered this technique not only for making small presents, but also to propagate her Christian faith. After 14 years of farm work, Fan Pu returned to Nanjing with her two daughters in 1979. Before joining the Amity Art Center in 1993, Madam Fan worked for Nanjing Art Company. One of her special interests is papercut with biblical theme. 

Fan Pu lost the opportunity for education in her young age and was not formally trained in art. But her years in Xinjiang helped develop her way of thinking. Her enduring and lifelong creativity in the art of papercut has made her one of the best known Christian artists of new China. She is a member of Asian Christian Art Association and her works have been exhibited in different parts of the world. She is considered one of the most important Chinese Christian papercut artists. Her recent published album is The Way of My Heart: The Papercut Art of Fan Pu by Nanjing Publishing House in 2010.

bottom of page

范樸的

​剪紙藝術

​ 刻出上主造化充盈

范樸多年努力不懈的創作,使她成為新中國知名的基督教藝術家之一。范樸是亞洲基督教藝術協會成員,作品曾在世界不同地區展出,被認為是中國最重要的基督教剪紙藝術家之一。

F19-13.jpg
 
Coffee Capsules Package

(約翰福音1章3-5節)

​“萬物是藉著他造的;凡被造的,沒有一樣不是藉著他造的。生命在他裡頭,這生命就是人的光。光照在黑暗裡,黑暗卻不接受光。”

 
 

聯繫我們

想要了解更多有關范樸、她的作品的內容嗎?或者你有興趣與范樸合作?歡迎隨時聯繫我們,我們很願意跟您交流。

感謝您提交以上資訊!

 

關於

​藝術家

范樸女士出生於南京,乃愛德基督教藝術中心前副主任,在一個基督教家庭長大 ,她的父親范牧師乃教會的傳道人,眾所周知的書法藝術家。

 

范樸女士17歲從初中畢業後,在1965年文化大革命前,與她的南京中學同學一起,到新疆自治區做農業工作。她熟習了農鄉簡單的生活,學了他們的習慣,給對方自製的禮物。范樸掌握這種技術不僅為了小禮物,也為宣仰她的基督信仰。經過14多年的農活,范樸在1979年與兩個女兒回到南京。在1993年范女士加入愛德藝術中心之前,她在南京美術公司工作。她的特殊興趣包括聖經題材的剪紙。

 

范樸在她年輕時,失去接受教育的機會,沒有受過正式的藝術培訓,但她在新疆的生活幫助開啟她的思維方式,以及多年努力不懈的創作,使她成為新中國知名的基督教藝術家之一。范樸是亞洲基督教藝術協會成員,作品曾在世界不同地區展出,被認為是中國最重要的基督教刻紙家之一。她近期的作品專輯有 "心路歷程:范樸剪紙藝術” ,由南京出版社在 2010年出版。